Top Ten Tracks of 2010: #10

I’m very much an album-minded person when it comes to music, and I resist these modern download-a-track willy nilly digital shenanigans. But as much as I hate to admit it, albums aren’t how I hear new music anymore. Free-to-download samples and youtube videos are how I hear new music. The plus side of that is it means I’m hearing a little bit of everything, rather than just the handful of albums that get enough hype to seem worth checking out. And, thanks mostly to kexp.org’s blog’s weekly new release samples, I feel like I’ve been paying enough attention this year to do this:

My Top 10 Favorite Tracks of 2010*

#10: Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings – “I Learned the Hard Way”


(video link)

To be continued…

*fine print: EligibleĀ songs must (1) have been released in 2010 and (2) have been first heard by me in some non-album context

Leave a Reply

